You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin shows extreme strength, lets look at big picture

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hey Luc, I've been trading for a few months using your method and I have a few questions. If u were just starting again with little money, would you just stick to position trading & daytrading with scanner? I've grinded myself up to 0.9btc from 0.3btc in 2 months or so thanks to your method. The trades on account builders seem kinda crappy so I don't really want to keep doing it forever. I'm on the lookout for fat fingers(which are hard to get) & position trades, and I do some daytrades with bases for less profit. Can't really trade other moves in the market without a good startegy, so it's just a gamble for me. Also I feel like splitting my account in maybe 3 parts per trade is still better, cause for me a nibble will be few dollars profit, wonder if you think the same.
And if a bounce doesn't return to the base right away, but stops 5-10% short of it, then is it better to wait(if it was returned 9/10 times) or just exit anyway? I think u mentioned that u sell instantly if there's a bounce and layer your sells if it doesn't. Feels wrong but unless I make that money faster elsewhere then waiting seems to be the correct choice.

Anyway, thanks for your hard work and explaining your method.

Some of my trades:




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63