Flippening is Here

in #dtube5 years ago


The flippening is here for SplinterLands packs!

This means that the expected value of the cards you receive when purchasing packs is actually higher than the cost of the packs themselves.

Of course, random numbers gonna random, so you can certainly have bad luck. See my last two pack opening results for confirmation of this.

What does this mean?

DEC - bullish. Potions burn DEC. Guilds are going to burn DEC. That makes for a lot of upward pressure on the price of DEC.

SplinterLands Cards - bullish. As packs run out, FOMO will kick in and we will see packs disappear rapidly. Personally, I think they will all be gone by the end of August. And as we all know, less supply means higher prices.

For me, since I keep pretty much all my cards, it just means that my discounted cash flows for rentals and free2play accounts will become more valuable.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Hi @gank!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 4122.654 STEEM
  • 371.717 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 358.540 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 25.026 vested STEEM
  • 446.867 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 8530.807 STEEM
  • 19.251 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 34.054 SBD

Total:

  • -3672.121 STEEM
  • 412.813 SBD

I been hoarding all my DEC ( I haven't spent any yet) as like you I think that DEC price will rise. I earn a little DEC from my rented out accounts and the rest from playing. I don't have allot of cards but I hold what I do have.

Splinterlands to the MOON :)

#spt #battle #steemleo #palnet

Some guys have half a million of them which is insane, but I'm holding my 20k and rising as I do think plenty will be burned as we progress.

Nice, I'm unsure of my total but I have somewhere around 150,000.

Using potions on all remaining Beta packs would cost over a hundred million DEC. So if people notice this and start flipping we could move very fast.

Combine that with Guild sinks and we could see DEC price climb nicely at some point.

Rightly said FOMO will kick in and the cards would disappear, need to grab on as much as possible.

Awesome post, super informative! Thanks for sharing.

Always glad to help

Great analysis, definitely an exciting time. Off to buy more packs LOL.

Once FOMO hits en masse, these are going disappear.

great post but it seems to be more aimed at high rollers not us little guys .. thats my biggest complaint about steem monster it seem to be more about making the big players money that being a great game

Where does the 27K for potions come from @nealmcspadden? I thought it was 25K or did I mishear? 😊

270k DEC for a full set.

575 packs creates 2875 cards.

So you 6 x 20,000 DEC for brilliant legendary potions = 120,000 DEC.

And you need 6x 25,000 DEC for brilliant alchemy potions = 150,000 DEC.

Total 270,000 DEC for potions when opening all packs.

You don't need the potions, but it does enhance returns at current prices.

Ah. I see. Thanks for the explanation.

It's very tempting but my luck is about as good as yours. 😂

I managed to make a $50 loss with the anniversary special and I never got any legendary summoners in th air drop, nor in packs since.

Then there's the sterling to dollar exchange rate which is terrible at the moment.

I bought some BTC this morning so I could buy some Steem and it's still not showing in Blocktrades almost 12 hours later. So it all makes me a bit nervous!

yeah, conversions are always sucking my life blood away!

Is it normal for it to take that long then?

I meant converting from one currency to another. Fiat -> ETH -> STEEM generally costs me something like 3% every time I do it.

Ah. I see. I only learned today that BTC costs more to convert the LTC or ETH. I thought they were all the same.

It's going to be decades before the average Joe will be able to deal with this stuff!

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Hi @twizeh!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 1540.085 STEEM
  • 12.669 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 0.000 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 322.708 SBD
  • 0.384 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 694.637 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 9.896 SBD

Total:

  • 858.117 STEEM
  • 313.196 SBD

!bookkeeping steemmonsters

Hi @just2random!

steemmonsters

Received:

  • 1800.966 STEEM
  • 308.962 STEEM from Affiliate
  • 15.000 STEEM from tournament prizes
  • 38.248 vested STEEM
  • 291.801 SBD
  • 0.705 SBD from Affiliate

Spent:

  • 1533.753 STEEM
  • 2.000 STEEM for tournament entry fees
  • 227.963 SBD

Total:

  • 627.423 STEEM
  • 64.543 SBD

Interesting. That's funny, I was putting mine into a spreadsheet as well. So is this watching prices on cards you are holding and you are adjusting as time goes on?

I was recording the FMV as I was collecting them and I was recording about a 30-40% haircut at the time of purchase. Sold lots because I wanted some percentage of them converted to STEEM. Kept lots too. My sample size is about 2k packs. It is as you say luck of the draw, but I keep saying how its the only way I know of that you can buy NFTs using paypal that are directly convertible to STEEM. Perhaps things are accelerating and I should give it another shot.

These numbers are based on current asking prices. So you might apply a discount between asking and liquidation prices and arrive at a different profit amount.

I wish I had kept better records for my own investments into cards. But I didn't, so I don't have that information handy.

Ah cool. Going to make a post here shortly. I just opened a group of packs that have probably wiped out my previous losses or at least got me pretty close to even.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98