Sunday Sessions - "Dtube Daily" - The Creative Process | Vlog #12

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

SUNDAY SESSIONS.png

Welcome to another Sunday Sessions!

Today's piece is inspired by the amazing community I am thankful everyday to be apart of - #dtubedaily.
There was a lot of firsts for me working with this piece and I will admit it was incredibly challenging and frustrating. I think the frustration came from the anxiety I was already feeling and this huge pressure to perform.

Like most pieces, I start conceptualising in my sketch book. I honestly never draw males and with the tests sketches and the final pieces I ended up drawing 42 male faces! Not only was I nervous about executing the faces, but I ended being a lot happier with some of the first sketches then I was with the end faces. Not to worry! Practice makes perfect.

Towards the end I realised I didn't leave enough space for myself and I was pretty dissatisfied by how my character turned out considering I've drawn it a few times before. I started losing energy and my motivation dropped and the linger thought of failure picked at my brain but I didn't let myself stop. Regardless of how I felt, the want to finish it for what it meant to me was stronger than any doubt.

I originally had plans to add watercolour to the faces but once the sketching and inking was done, I was exhausted (5 hours later!) I might consider painting it at some point in the future.

There are a couple of members missing as the #dtubedaily group continues to grow! But featured are:

@drkent
@myndnow
@maneki-neko
@liveyourdream
@slayerkm
@artakush
@minigunner
@captainbob
@kevinli
@axios
@sv1rby
@tricki
@paps
@kemane
@shaunonsite
@serigomendes
@adetorrent
@tim.clarke
@chrispy99
@flauwy
@harshilpatel
@neeqi

Overall, I'm happy with how it came out. I was able to challenge my skills and my mental ability to persevere through something even though I had so much doubt.

BF61D250-9AC0-451C-9A10-91AA17C27B9F.JPG

I hope you enjoy!

Biggest love to you.
Sarah. 💞


Music: alt-j - 3WW


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

OMG @neeqi, this is amazing! This is the family! They are so great and you can really see everyone. Damn you have some serious talent Sarah. I love these art videos. I want a copy of that to put on the wall in my man cave so bad haha!!!! Mega love to you Sarah!

Thank you! @slayerkm. I can't stop smiling, I feel like a giddy school kid! Creating things like this are really personal to me sometimes and I have such high expectations of myself and how it will be received. But I'm glad that you like it. It seriously makes me very happy. And I can definitely organise a copy for you if you'd like. 😊💗

I was waiting for this upload all day, I just had a feeling it was going to be fantastic... and of course it is! I love how you drew everyone, great caricatures!

@maneki-neko I was honestly so nervous to upload this. The intention to do this has been there for a while but I had a lot of doubt that I could do it. But I always like creating art for those I care about because it's one of my rawest expressions. I'm glad you like it!

I love this great post, please continue your good work

WOW @neeqi this is absolutely beautiful! You have drawn all of us so well that I might have guessed most of the guys even without their nickname! This one made my day. May I ask you if you would be so kind to scan this and send it to me? Would love to hang it up somewhere in my office. We love you as well :)

@liveyourdream! Thank you! It was so challenging, I've never drawn beards before haha. I'm so glad to hear this made your day. I would happily organise a copy for you. 😊💛

WOW!!!! THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH NEEQI!!! You can't imagine how happy I am for you, honestly!! This is what I would like to see for everyone in our group...it means so much to me and besides...you deserve it!

Thank you again!!!

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: You can hang this picture

I couldn't have done it without all of you guys! The inspiration came from the beautiful community we have created together! 💗

Just wow @neeqi! This is such a great video. This video is made with so much love. This is talent for me. Great work.
Keep going..
~AK

Thank you @alphakevin! That means a lot. 🌻

amaaaaaaaaaaaazingg! you are the best :D:D

Thank you! 💚

Very nice video, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Keep up the good work.

Thanks :)

This is soo cooooool! Amazing drawing, you got everyone pretty accurate you shouldn't be nervous! - also, you made everyone's day, thank you :)

Can we get them somehow as emojis on discord? for real we did it in other channel that would be awesome :P

p.s. alt-j are awesome

@paps. I didn't know you could do that! Haha that would be awesome you will have to show me and we can all have little emojis haha. I really appreciate your thoughts. Thank you!!

OMG! @neeqi this is absolutely incredible. You even got the bloodshot eyeball! You, my friend, are beautiful inside and out. Thank you so much. I'm forever grateful.

I couldn't leave out the eye @captainbob!! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73