Death Skateboards DVD is FINISHED! FINALLY I am FREE to DTube EVERYDAY NOW! @nicolcron VLOG

in #dtube5 years ago


Prepare yourselves everybody! I'm going all in!
I plan to be uploading everyday for a week!

I am soo stoked to be free now, in my mind and in my time. Which means I am attempting to create a video everyday for 7 days to really LIVE THE DTUBER DREAM!

Sure, a bunch of you are very used to uploading daily (respect to the daily crew!) but for me it have been somewhat of a dream

I apologise if you are not a @nicolcron fan, as I will most likely be clogging up the feed for a week! =)
You know what to expect - Skateboarding, skate 3, retro gaming, music, vlogs.... you name it, I'm at it!

Hope you are all having a great day, thanks for watching my update vlog!

LOVE is ALL
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good job dude.
Resteemed by @steemskate.

Thank you @steemskate!! =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Finishing a project is a great feeling hey

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh mate, tell me about it!
Such a relief!! This dvd project has been in the pipeline since 2013. Nearly killed me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holy shit that’s gotta be a huge relief after it being that long! Where will you release the dvd??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well we had the premiere in December 😂 at the House Of Vans in London, which was amazing! But as it has been so long in the making there is talk of a Dvd release party somewhere in the London soon, with bands playing and stuff so it’s still not done and dusted just yet!

Skate videos can take such a long time to come together as we have such a big team. Something like 22+ skaters on the team globally. Injuries, equipment troubles and zero budget.
Everyone doing it between their real jobs. So many skaters and filmers involved and all doing it for the love. Cos supplying 22 team riders with our boards takes up any money that’s made.

It’s pretty mad but we are still here doing it 20 years later so we must be doing something right! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn that sounds awesome, so the board company is yours??

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not have anything to do with the business side of it. I got sponsored right when Death started, I was 16/17.
I’m 37 now, so yeah, I have spent more of my life with these dudes than I haven’t... if you know what I mean!

So no money invested, just my whole life pretty much! Hahaha!! Time, blood, sweat and tears! If I could go back in time and do it differently, I wouldn’t!

Nick, who owns Death is the best dude ever and has always skated. Besides skating as hard as I could to represent the brand, I was always handling filming and editing duties whenever it was needed. If I could make a living from it all I would be so happy! I’m working towards that at the moment and it’s looking good!! =)
Cheers bro!! ✌️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Props to you man! That was always my dream with snowboarding, unfortunately it didn’t work out as a sustainable option for me. Good times though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @nicolcron, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97