The 'Half-Cab Heelflip' Trick @nicolcron SKATE VLOG and Contest Entry for 'Game of Steemskate Round 3'

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey there Dtubers and steemians! Back to the local skatepark for this weeks trick.
Empty again, but this time I had my bro Jake with me to keep me company for week 3 'Game of Steemskate'.

This weeks trick is the HALF-CAB HEELFLIP
My heelflip skills are a bit 'hit and miss' in general, but I have been known to fluke a slow sketchy one from time to time!

For the bonus this week I roped Jake into joining me with his own half-cab heel.
So as you know, I am approaching this contest as if it is 'Add-A-Trick', so today's video sees me hitting up the now THREE trick line (i'm gonna regret this when we are up to 30 tricks! hahaha!)
So today I gotta do...
Kickflip, then bs bigspin, then the half-cab heelflip!
Next weeks trick will add on the end, to make a FOUR trick line. Yeeeeew!!! =)

Disclaimer- This 'Add-a-trick' idea is not anything official to do with the contest, no one else has to do this (unless they want to!) this is just how I plan to film my entries from now on!

Thanks for watching!! I hope all you lovely people enjoy the rest of your day!! =)

Bring on week 4!!! =)

LOVE is all
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

amazing haah!
wow you are really doing addatrick
making it tough!!
that dudes tricks at the end so good
cheers

Yeah man! I think I need that kind of pressure to make me get all the flat ground tricks back again!
I never filmed a half cab heel EVER in my life I think! I would love to get one in a line in the street for a part! I’m gonna be good at them after this whether I like it or not! Hahaha!
Yeah my bro Jake is an amazing skater and makes amazing skate videos too!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great job man! That half cab heel was great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro! I would love to say it’s mad skill, but it’s not! Haha! I got lucky!
I just hope my luck is like that every week cos I’m gonna end up doing so many!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, i landed a couple sloppy ones. I have never been good at heelflip tricks. I ended rolling my ankle on the sloppiest heelflip right after I land the fake half cab heel. I'll show the vid, just gotta edit it.

Dude I could tell you were gonna do that galfcab Heel from the moment you landed that perfect flip.
Love your spirit bro, gonna try adding all previous tricks too.
I live for skate challenges!
Super fast entry by the way 👌
Cheers Mark ❤✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Yeah man, I cannot believe that I managed to do one like that! And after this contest I’m gonna be an expert at them! Gonna end up having to do loads of them! 😂
Cheers bro!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

brother great job, what a good half cab heelflip, keep up greetings, I hope to have the heel well soon to raise my entrance greetings.

Thanks bro!!
It is a rare trick for me but I felt really good on my board today!
Cheers dude!

Posted using Partiko iOS

🔥🔥🔥
Thank you for participating.
Resteemed by @Steemskate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99