[EP128] - Mouse attack...

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!
Hope you're all well!

It, ah, has not been my manliest week.
It has been character building though, as I fight down the tiny sneaky squeaky guys that come out at night to play on all our furniture. We've found mouse droppings in some super strange places... it honestly feels like nothing is sacred (and to be fair, why would anywhere be?).

I'm a city boy... I've always had to deal with absolutely huge spiders, and to be honest, I never got used to it... It honestly took me a full year of living in America to stop scanning the ceilings and walls for massive spiders. There are so many animals in our lives at the moment; deer, squirrels, owls, eagles, tiny snakes, bees, frogs, etc and I've always thought mice were pretty cute with their little noses and whiskers, but battling against them has grossed me out a little.

I think in the country, death is a big part of life... anyone with chickens has had to kill one at some point, either for a feast or because it's sick... or any farm animal really, but it just hasn't been a part of my life at all. I'm hoping country living toughens me up, because I'm sure once we eventually get #vanlife underway, I'll never to be a thousand times tougher.

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @ninjavideo, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.395 which ranks you at #7411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00