You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering up to 3000 SP ! - Day 270 !

in #dtube5 years ago

3000! That's amazing! I'm a little fishy with not much power... but with you as a rolemodel, I can't fail!
I haven't noticed many people upvoting... there only seems to be only very few people voting... mostly it looks like people just vote for the same people all the time... hardly anyone takes on anyone new... but I'll keep at it.

Sort:  

You just have to be mega active, so more people will upvote you. Power up a bit, maybe it will help you as well. Just be positive, keep creating and keep learning and improving and everything will be ok. ☺

Thanks... I really appreciate your advice... but it's hard. I've now created 77 videos on DTube, but haven't received really any upvotes except from the occasional dtube vote. I hear what you're saying... but it honestly doesn't feel like anyone is upvoting videos at all... apart from kpine and a couple of others who vote the same people over and over.

I don't have the data to back it up, but it's starting to feel like Dtube only works for a couple of people regardless of how consistent or creative everyone else is.... but you're far more experienced in this area, what do you think?

I didn't see you before active on dtube. Dtube has many curators who curate for 24 hours. I think you just have to be more active and create more videos, so if all curators will notice you, you will be upvoted more often. I think your videos are high quality and if you keep uploading more often you may get more upvotes.

Also comment dtubers sometimes to be noticed. Join communities. Participate in collaborations. By the way I help dtubers this way and interview them. If you want to participate in an interview, let me interview you. Do you use discord ? Can I find you there ?

Yeah, I think that's part of the problem... without the votes you only appear in the "New Videos" section of Dtube for 10 minutes and so no one can ever find you... but the people who get the consistent votes are in Hot and Trending every day.

Thanks! I've been uploading mostly 5 days a week for a few weeks, and I can definitely be more patient... I was getting nervous that I was wasting my time if it's not possible to break into the cool kids gang.

I am on Discord... I've sent you a message in the General Channel of the Dtube discord. I haven't spent a lot of time in that channel, but whenever I've had a question, mods like CaptainBob have been immensely helpful.

Yeah, just keep going and never give up. We have a lot of helpful people on dtube. The most important not those upvotes, but what we do for the commnity. I wasn't getting them a lot when I joined dtube as well. When I was new, I was just like your asking the same questions, but as you see by time, I get noticed and I do my best to not break this routine for 9 months, posting vedeos almost everyday.

Whales also will notice you if you will be active. Just show the community that you are strong. Keep doing your thing. Keep creating, keep being who you are. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74