DTube & SndBox - My Creative Process

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello everyone!

This is my entry into the @sndbox @dtube contest that's on for 24 hours only. Here are the contest details:
https://steemit.com/contest/@sndbox/dtube-your-creative-process-dtube-contest-5

Thank you @sndbox for putting on your competitions... they've really pushed my own creativity.

I'm just learning Pixel Art... which has been really fun but also really hard... I don't know much about it and it's always hard to get good at something that you don't know much about. What I'm finding though, is I get a huge amount of value out of searching for resource material. I find other pixel art that people have made, and I try and copy it to learn what they've done. Once I feel like I've got that under control, I'll try again, but this time without the reference material. After that, I'll try to make changes to the artwork to make it my own. It's a slow process, but it's definitely the way I seem to be learning the fastest.

Please feel free to ask any questions!
Thanks!





▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i have no sound when i try to watch it on chrome logged in, but when i open it in incognito tab it works just fine. weird, but just to let other people know, if it is not working try incognito tab.

That's so weird... thanks Bil!

I watched it back in Mozilla and the sound was totally fine... no idea what's happening there, but I'm so glad you were able to figure it out. Thanks for being so tenacious, I really appreciate it!

@ninjavideo, Yes, @sndbox Team always come up with something which boosts more creativity, artful essence and engagement.

Hope that your learning process will going to give productive results to you over the peroid of time. Stay blessed 🙂

Yes, they've been absolutely great the last few weeks. I've had a lot of fun with the SndBox contests... done a few things that I wouldn't have ever explored otherwise.

Thanks for the comment! Really appreciate it!

Good to hear these words. Welcome and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Congratulations @ninjavideo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.079 which ranks you at #9676 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 27.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ninjavideo!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94