THE STEEM ADVANTAGE

in #dtube5 years ago


Steem has a significant number of loyal users. I see this as an added advantage we have over new and existing platforms offering the things we do here in the crypto sphere. We have loyal steemians. Irrespective of their activities on the blockchain, they are using this blockchain on a perpetual basis and this keeps this blockchain running. However, the question now is: "for how long?''

I have been exploring other blockchains, earning a few bucks here and there. These platforms are friendly to small account holders and I wonder if this will disrupt things here in the coming years. I think healthy competition is good but to thrive in a competitive market/sphere you need to surpass your competition. Do we have what it takes? Are we losing planktons, redfishes to our competitors?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Indeed even the bad actors are loyal lol I agree. Very good point about steem having the advantage of loyalty, as well as cool DApps too. I think no matter what steemians remain loyal, those like me and you who explore we do so knowing this is our home, our base. And by exploring we have a better view on what’s going on. The way I see it, the masses use Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and maybe Snapchat, etc there is gonna always be more than one social media you use. We are exploring which decentralized ones we are gonna be using in the future and no doubt steem is up there. Good vlog Bredda

Posted using Partiko iOS

As far as I'm concerned , steem is the most advanced, its like the others are learning from here,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01