You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Most Won't Tell You About Success

in #dtube5 years ago

This might be the last video I watch today and by far the best. Most of the things you said here resonant with me.

there is no certainty in life

Life is subjective like you said. For me, this has been the one lesson I have learnt in life. It is not so much about effort--yes that counts most times but not every time. I have seen shitty people get the best things in life; I have seen bad people get away with stuff; I have seen hard work amount to nothing. So my philosophy is to give my best. I'm a ride and die kinda of guy. I don't care about the result so much often times. I just want to know I gave my best in everything I do, and that counts for something.

The first time I tried dtube I was so nervous. I have a funny accent; I'm not good at talking, I listed all the things I could stop me from acting but I had to stop and tell myself that I was going to do it anyway, even with my bad video and poor audio quality. It's been a month so far and I'm still here growing strong. And I love the fact that we on dtube and steem do not care about limitations. I tag dtube as a platform for average people-- a platform where ordinary people have a voice (it gave me a voice). We don't care about our imperfections, we silly just act.

Nothing is guaranteed but the journey is worth it. All we need do is take that quantum leap of faith.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The first time I tried dtube I was so nervous. I have a funny accent; I'm not good at talking, I listed all the things I could stop me from acting but I had to stop and tell myself that I was going to do it anyway, even with my bad video and poor audio quality. It's been a month so far and I'm still here growing strong. And I love the fact that we on dtube and steem do not care about limitations. I tag dtube as a platform for average people-- a platform where ordinary people have a voice (it gave me a voice). We don't care about our imperfections, we silly just act.

You and I have similar paths. About 2 months for me on Dtube. And a little shaky and very nervous on video at first. But working to improve on that. Just growing
As far as the "ride" thing. I definitely can go along with that. For me the journey is more profound and enriching than the actual Destination itself ( whether that be massive Success or not) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87