WHAT REGGAE MEANS TO ME

in #dtube5 years ago


Watching @adetorrent video I think I belong to the new reggae era. So as you can see my roots in music are highly influenced by RnB. So that's why my favorite reggae song would be 'turn your lights down low" by the wailers.

My list:

Wyclef Jean - Diallo
Bob Marley - redemption song
Patoranking - alubarika
Lucky Dube - prison


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Ah.. man that's a great song. Lauryn Hill light the remix up with her delicious vocals man.

Yes! Lucky Dube. Majek Fashek. Ras Kimono :)

Ras Kimono died sometime last year I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

I though you were gonna come with some Dancehall. Turn your lights down low, can't go wrong with that. Heheh good try with the sining , you did better than I would.

Haha I'm all up for dancehall!!!Just seeing this tribe...jeez I must have been living under stone...post incoming

Lol, who doesn't love reggae? Waiting for your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I'm too gentle for dancehall.

Posted using Partiko Android

I only can remember the first two names. And Marley is like everyone's favorite.

Ha ha, I know 'turn your lights down low' ... Great tune. Kudos on singing on your vid m8. I play a bit of redemption song on my reggaesteem DTube vlog.

What you say about roots reggae having a message is so true 🙂

#dtubechallenge

I skipped your video yesterday because of you know, data. Let me go watch now. Don't forget to add the #dtubechallenge tag on your comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77