You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Finding Your Purpose In Life Have To Be So Difficult?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

If you choose to work rather than live, then you exist for another, impersonally. I could never envy that. I have a want to learn everything, but since I cannot, I simply take every opportunity available that grabs my interest at the time and place presented. I choose to live for me, while trying to help others obtain their dreams as well. In a life, where nearly every footstep is planned for you, I try to bushwhack my own. I hope to inspire other's to do the same. Thank you for posting the links for those that need help finding their direction. I look forward to a society, which is simply happy to be, without needing a place to be. I too do not believe we were put here for a specific purpose. We simply have the chance to make our life purposeful however we choose, because we happen to exist. It's not important whether we agree or not. What's important is that we can get along despite the fact we disagree. To each their own as long as they do not physically harm another. Your psyche is your own responsibility.

Sort:  

What has been the key for you in living for you?

I wish there were a key. There is no one event, epiphany or person that motivates me. It's my life's experience's, which have built collectively to come to this present moment. My view is that we all deserve true freedom, which we are not afforded. So I have three choices; 1. Conform to the societal standard and try to make the best of it 2. Fight through the legal channel's by protest of some form, but still live by those societal standards to avoid punishment, or 3. Live my way, because I believe it's the right way, while not giving a shit of the consequences hanging over my head threatened by another. I have simply chosen #3. I am living my way, only following the rules I feel like following, not following the one's I disagree with. I vote with my dollar, even if it's an inconvenience for me and I want to help other's to do the same. My motivation is freedom, independence and honor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52