Sort:  

Yeah @novacadian that is the solution I am leaning towards as well. I do have offline backups as well on three different hard drives.

@novacadian I did a test to see if I could embed the video from Google Drive but it gives me this error: (Unsupported https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwBY4ko1KwkSTGFobzBrNkVBQ3c/preview) So I guess that they maybe block embeded videos from Google Drive. I have scoured for a solution but cannot find any posts about how to do it.

Yeah but you can at least provide a link to the Google Drive video - it is the same difference really, as DTube videos don't play in a Steemit.com post anyway so the typical user will have to click through to play a video anyway

You can only embed from YouTube on Steemit. On Busy you can embed YouTube and DTube, but nothing else.

Thanks @cahlen that sure explains why I could not get a Google Drive video to embed on a test post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84