This Engine Runs On No Fuel

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey Dube fam, check out this engine that runs on no fuel. No joke and no tricks involved. Thank you @ddschteinn for the inspiration to make this video about my little Stirling engine.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

That's very clever of you using the heat to get the momentum!

That's very clever
Of you using the heat to
Get the momentum!

                 - joelai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome!
What a cool concept!

Now that's an interesting contraption! I like to tinker, and it got me wondering how that might be used to power something like a small automaton. What a neat little engine!

That thing is a classic. Glad I could inspire to put out a video. And thanks for the shout out. Now you've got me looking at these online. I'm such a sucker for cool, mechanical things and other deskside baubles. All kinds of things to clutter up the computer area. As I'm quite sure you are familiar with.
Those Sterling engines are so cool, and a fascinating design. Now I just have to learn to drink coffee so I can run one.

I've once heard about clocks made in 19th century, which are running without any engine, only change of pressure of air because of changing of its temperature during the day makes them work. Very interesting video dear old-guy-photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05