You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Vlog -When The Arts Make You Feel Dead Inside.

in #dtube6 years ago

One of the problems is that great works of art are not produced on demand. Unfortunately when business gets involved, all of a sudden there are deadlines that may not be realistic in the relation to what is being produced. This is why some record producers use session musicians in the studio, as the original composers will burn up too much studio time.

Sort:  

Yeah, I see that. It's just depressing though. In order to make quality content I need time, in order to have time I need to work less at a regular job. In order to work less at a regular job, I need to make money from my craft. In order to make money from my craft I need to put out quality content. Rinse. Lather. Repeat.

It is a vicious cycle for sure. It is really tough to pull of those creative dreams but I fully believe blockchains like steemit can help with that. Plus being early in the crypto game can pay off too. You just gotta keep building and working at it.

True. Real Art can not be manufactured and the business side of things takes away from the creativity. But I definitely where @outsidethevox and I am unfortunately feeling that way myself. I quickly trying to teach myself all these other skills to help overcome this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51