Introducing myself to Dtube, plus the Orora preview introduction

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steminians, just discovered Dtube (I know I’m a bit late in the game😋) so I decided to upload a little preview of who I am. The video consists of memories from this time last year, back in South Africa. The year ended on a high note and so I wanted to share it with you.

This year on the other hand, is the year I discovered cryptocurrency, which ultimately led to the best discovery yet, Steemit! There will be more to come in regards to where I am now, my cryptocurrency journey and life in general.

Hope you enjoy the video:)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh before I forget, What do you guys think of my video editing skills, and what editing softwares would you recommend I use?

Hi - for professional edits on a mobile, use powerdirector pro. btw, are you south african? Like your uploads and I wish you all the best on steemit!

Congratulations on joining this platfrom steemit is my new friend, @orora what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom steemit . to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures that can attract crowded people

Thank you, honestly I’m just going with the flow, I’m interested in a lot of things, not sure if I’m going to only focus on one particular aspect if that’s what you were asking.

Hey @orora welcome to the steemit fam! I would recommend to not limit your abilities by focusing on only one aspect.. branch out and reach out to a wider audience by posting a slew of niches where more people will become attracted to your page... that is a word of advice, you don't have to though, just a thought process to maybe consider in moving forward !

Hey @conradsuperb I was actually thinking that I would branch out and try different things, I did try and find a focus but I realised that it would be difficult to stick to one topic all the time. So wish me luck on this new dtube adventure. Thank you for your advice👌🏽

@orora Yeah focusing in on one thing would be hard to do (unless you're an expert of course). Wishing you the best of luck, regards @conradsuperb

Didn't know about dtube, thanks for the article, will look into it. Your editing skills are great, keep up the good work.

Thank you :), It’s basically the YouTube of steemit, Probably the best new addition to the platform. 👌🏽

welcome from another newbie ;)

Yes us newbies gotta stick together haha😋

Hello orora, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Great video! I can't wait to be able to go and create memories of my own in South Africa. Thank you for sharing with us!!

Thank you, Yes South Africa is a beautiful country, you will love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69