Feel the fear and do it anyway. Vlog #1 and first Dtube Video!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Have you ever made a video of yourself, watched it, cringed - and crawled back into the dark limiting hole you came from?

Then, you see these awesome steemers getting upvoted, instsagramers gaining massive followers, youtubers with over a million subscribers, and you want to be one of them. BUT, you’re scared.

You’re scared of putting yourself out there, you’re scared of what others may think, you’re scared that this won’t work out for you. Because, lets face it...it didn’t work the first time you posted something and now you suck at life.

What I have to say to that, is feel the fear and do it anyway. Don’t let fear hold you back from what you really desire to do! If you create things with love, everything else will follow. Don’t be so hard on yourself, you’re new to this. Stop getting discouraged so easily. If something doesn’t work change it up and try try try again. Aren’t you tired of living day to day not doing what you really desire to do?

For me, what I want to do is have a great vlog. One in which people watch and are interested in. If this is something that I have always wanted to do - then why haven’t I picked up the camera, turned it on, faced it to me and just talked?

Fear.

Actually, I have tried before. I hated the outcome and instead of sending my video to the internet I sent it straight to the trashcan. I hated my face, my hair, my voice and the fact that I was so nervous I could get a flow of my words. Fear was literally trapping my voice when I turned the camera on.

Today, I finally decided to say screw you fear - and made my very first vlog and Dtube video. Make sure to watch it below! Hopefully this motivates you to do something you’re scared of today.

Sincerely,
Jane

Link to my video here because I accidentally deleted it or you can click the picture :D
vvvvvvvv

Sort:  

What's up, welcome to Steemit/Dtube.

Thank you!!

Hey great first Vlog and welcome to Steemit!

I happen to be a vlogger too and just recently starting doing well on here! I owe a lot of my growth to the vlogger's guild which is a group of vloggers who banned together to grow with and support each other!

I really think you should join! check it out Here

Looking forward to chatting with you on discord :) #spiderblogger

Hi & Thank you :)
Thats great to know that you're doing well. That vlogger's guild sounds like something I would love to be a part of, thanks again for everything, honestly.

Good Work! Motivating! Thanks and Welcome to the BlockChain!

Thank you for your warm welcome, its honestly been a pleasure.

Welcome on DTube :)
We can feel all the positive vibes coming from you and it's pretty good ;) Even if you was like 'super-nervous' it's well done for a first video.
I encourage you to continue.
Cya ;)

Thank you for the feedback I appreciate that a ton! I will most definitely continue. Everyone, including you, is so supportive!

Wow, that went fast!
Great you checked out @dtube and are so successfull with your first video!!
Keep it up!

No no no, thank you for esteeming my first post and helping me gain some traction, also for recommending I use Dtube as well. I will keep it up, thanks for your support!

Yo! I loved it Dont be scared, continue to perfect the technique and keep growing.

Thank you so much! Will do :)

OMG, I can't present myself in video, you're so great ! Thanks for the example, maybe I'll try it also.

What we need to wrote for the introduceyourself post ?

You should definitely try it, everyone is so motivating and encouraging!

Just write a little bit about you, everyone is different and has a story.
Make sure to you the #introduceyourself hashtag

Hi, I love what you said: "If you create things with love, everything else will follow." Your video is inspirational and motivating, especially to newcomers like me! Upvoted and followed(haha though I just joined and did my intro post, won't be able to add much value to you)! Keep the good vibes coming please.

New DTuber here and I also struggle with fear/anxiety. I really want to make videos but i never really know what to say, so i give up often. Your video has helped set my mind straight though. I can't succeed if i don't try, and if i ever doubt myself again, i'll be back to get re-motivated. Thank You Again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31