Federal Reserve Promises More Inflation - Are Cryptos any Better?

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


In its most recent press release, the Federal Reserve promised to raise inflation rates. No, that is not a typo, the Fed actually wants to raise inflation, and has promised to devalue the dollar further. As consumers, we know that higher inflation decreases our purchasing power, punishes savers, and makes it more difficult to purchase goods and services. In this video, I will do my best to review the Fed's most recent press release and discuss some of the reasons why the Fed believes higher inflation is necessary.

At this point, you are probably thinking "That's why I use crypto and hate fiat", but what if I told you that some cryptos are also inflationary? Cryptocurrencies are not immune from inflation or devaluation, and different cryptos implement inflation in different ways. In the second part of this video, I will do my best to compare and contrast how BTC, ETH, and USD are affected by inflation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55