Reflejos - Original Song.

in #dtube5 years ago


Reflejos
(P.Mena)
Un reflejo
que lento se llevó
La risa
que guardo en un cajón
se escondió
Y no ve nada
Un alma asustada

Hay cenizas
Que guardo en un jarrón
De penas
que un dia se perdió
Se escondió
no dijo nada
Será que hoy...

''¿Te llevarás la vela
sin decir adiós?''
Una voz se eleva
Se apagó

''¿Y moverás la tierra
sin pedir perdón?''
Una voz se quiebra
Se apagó

Here's a translation:

Reflections
(P.Mena)

A reflection
that slowly took away
The laughter
that I kept in a drawer
It hid away
and doesn't see
a scared soul

There are ashes
That I keep in a vase
of sorrows
that one day got lost
It hid away
without saying anything
will it be that today....

''You'll take the candle away
without saying goodbye?''
A voice rises and fades away

''Will you shake the ground
without saying sorry?''
A voice breaks and fades away


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

These are graceful and fabulous, friend.Resteem for your video,,,,

Thank you very much my friend :)

I don't speak spanish, really. Which is pathetic as I'm half mexican.
However.
Bueno! Es mucho fabuloso!
Yes. That's all I got. Never stop playing. :3

Thank you very much for your kind comment! :D

You can always practice some spanish hahaha ! Muchas gracias !

Man, I almost always end up dating latinas and I always ask them to teach me since that's apparently the best way to learn a language. But they never do e,,e

Lovely song! I don't understand a word of it, but I get the feeling of it, and I do enjoy your singing as well as playing.
I hope your studio work is going well!

Hello Amber ! thank you very much ! Been trying to come back a little around here , studio work is slow but it's that moment when you need to put the extra effort ! Much hugs!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @blind-spot and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Thank you very much!

I wish I knew what you were saying. so much passion in your voice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91