Sespe Wilderness

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This project is our first post on the DTube! The Locksley project is my passion project. I collaborate with editors, filmmakers, script writers and create short films for communities members and organizations who can't afford to pay for these types of services. There is specific content we look to support which you can find on our website at www.thelocksleyproject.com. What we love about Steemit is that you must first go out and create and I hope you'll follow this channel because we go out and provide a service that we 100% will get better at doing. We are fostering a culture that fits perfectly with the model that Steemit invasions and cryptocurrency in general is a future I hope to see in my lifetime.

This video was shot as our test project in Los Padres National Park. With really limited resources. An iphone 7 with imovio lens as well as optrix lens. All funding goes toward paying for editing costs, shooting costs, and hopefully new equipment because as cool as doing iphone movies can be, it's not sustainable.

Do I want to become a full on Production company? Perhaps... But, I don't want my clients to pay for our service. Because the projects we create are about including community. Not creating a cutthroat community. I also feel our work model increases positive work competition. Just like steemit,.. we are required to give before we get. It's tough competition in this art world, so what we do is also provide a learning environment on our Facebook channel. This allows for the Locksley Community to meet our project guests. If you feel you can help us make more content for people who deserve it, than I look forward to collaborating with you. Share with us who we can go visit! See you at he next project.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69412.19
ETH 3670.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25