You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #5 - Show Your City Challenge: American Boy in the Land Down Under

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I have been to Cairns It is Amazing that you found flying-foxes (the ones who looked like bats) in the downtown. In two years living and travelling downunder I have seen some of them only in the koala sanctuary in Brisbane.

Sort:  

They are literally all over the downtown area and when sunset comes they can be seen flying almost everywhere around the area. Pretty amazing animals and by far the largest I've seen. So are they not bats then? Would they be an entirely different species?? I know Australia has all sorts of crazy different animals so curious to learn more.

Thanks for your response Australia has a wide range of different species In my last post I show a sign found in the koala sanctuary about these kind of animals. When I was in Cairns I did not find any of them. Anyway thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92