You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade SeedBomb 2 - First Bombing Wave on the Town :))

in #dtube5 years ago

Aww, the baby swans! <3
Thank you for seed bombing! I don't think you have to smash them, but maybe it depends on what you used to make them. I didn't smash mine, but mine looked way different than yours. What seeds did you use?
The bouncing seed ball is real. I did that so many times. A lot of mine rolled right into dog poop and I was like ...okay, fertilizer, I'm not moving it now...

Sort:  

sooo Cute indeed !

hahahah ! nice story ^^ lol

I made them with some basic clay but didn’t document myself so much, it was an idea that I got several years ago ! I will look more into it :)

I hope you’re doing well @phoenixwren !

Steem On 💫

I lot of the recipes I saw had clay, but I used what I had on hand and some other recipes had: compost, local soil, wet newspaper (to hold it together and bind it as it dried), and seeds.
I was using really old seeds, though, so I don't know how many might sprout. I need to go investigate. I know that two that I went to check on had been smashed open - probably when we got hail - but I couldn't tell if any of their seeds were sprouting.
One of the sites I looked at said that sometimes they don't sprout until the next spring, so that could happen, too!

Mmmh interesting technics ! the one with newspapers ! I need look a bit further on that and the selection of seeds must be on purpose !
I will keep searching :)) thanks you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89