An Example of a Spammy Steemit Article by @whatageek

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I want to show what I would like to call a spammy article. You can find it here on Steemit https://steemit.com/blog/@whatageek/i-m-cool-with-clickbait-as-long-as-it-is-honest-clickbait by @whatageek


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I understand your point. This will always be an issue / talking point. Difficult to ever get rid of it, people want as many eyes as possible on their content so often sacrifice the integrity of the article.

There is the incentive just to pump out content because of the obvious and immediate financial reward, that's just how it is.

What does everyone else think?

Luppers :)

Beautiful almost naked photos of girl for preview photo and when you click the post you got nothing but potatoes. I hate that feeling!

yea, but there is a lot worse out there than this, but i get that its an example

I would like to ask for a separate favour
would you please vote for @swisswitness? I see you have only voted for 3 witnesses so far and we could really need some more... this can be done through steemconnect on the following link
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1

thanks in advance
(i presume to ask since you did a post on my article before and would see me as a true steemian)

I can't really see how you base the "Quality" of a post based off the number of words in the post, and also don't know how you think "oh this should have only taken 5 min to write, because it's only 250 words". I know for myself I'm not good at writing out my thoughts it it takes me time to think of how I'm trying to express myself in a post. I can see this is a trash post don't get me wrong, but to say it's a bad post because of the word count is absurd. In my opinion I think it's better to get your point across in fewer words, and then if someone still has question about you discus in the comments section. again this has always been my point of view when it come to articles and post. Short sweet and to the point is what I like. I see a long post a lot of the time and I just go okay later when I have time to read this because in addition to being a slow writer, I'm a slow reader so it takes me time to sit and read a longer post. It like in high school when I was told to write a essay on X topic in 750 words and I get my point across in 250, so now I have to come up with 500 words of BS to meet your standard of "Quality". I'm sorry if my ideas are all over the place, but it frustrates me that someone as smart as you can base the "Quality" of a post based on a word count.

There are always exceptions. This is a grey area.

Congratulations @phoneinf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29