You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip To The BookStore...

in #dtube5 years ago

I admit it, I love seeing your car/bookstore videos. It reminds me how fun it is going to Barnes & Noble, which I desperately need to go to in the near future. I can get lost in there for hours lol.

Purple Cow is awesome! I read that and am thinking about reading it again. I recall a good friend sending it to me ... hmmm.. ;) Right now, I am rereading "Born To Win" by Zig Ziglar but that book you picked up looks great. So I may see about picking that one up as well.

You are so right about implementing what we learn when we read these amazing books. It is great to learn & absorb new information, but if we don't use it or form them into daily habits, it doesn't benefit us in the long run. Knowledge is to be shared & utilized to help us grow into better versions of ourselves.

Looking forward to your book report video! :)

Sort:  

appreciate that jenn. yeah born to win is awesome. read that a few years ago. zig was just an amazing author and speaker.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I absolutely love his wisdom & it's one of those books that has valuable content regardless of how much time has passed.

I hope you're enjoying your new book! 🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78