You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Debate - Mahbod, Founder of Everipedia & They Call Me Dan, Steem Investor

in #dtube5 years ago

I love how the two of you were able to hold respect despite the difference of opinion. So many die hards as he mentioned (perhaps I am one, lol), but I really loved the idea you brought up of partnerships where multiple tokens can be utilized for the same work/project.

I believe now that I understand a little more about crypto (I was ignorant before joining really) that it must have come as a surprise to Dan and Ned that developers didn't rush to create a bunch of projects, instead taking advantage of the reward system already here. I have seen more movement since the layoff than the time I was here before that. It is an exciting time to be part of this project. And thankful for all those who are beginning to implement visions with the chain. I have watched many videos when I first came by day traders, position traders who would talk of their "projects" making me laugh. The real project is in the community, the true believers who hold on as many of us did through these lean times (which we are still in) and continue to grow what we hold. It is our community that gives us that extra edge, as though wallet security, a named wallet, 3 second transactions and no fees wasn't enough.

Awesome video, and thanks for stepping forward as you have these last many months. Communities grow with leaders, those who walk their talk and step forward as an act of conviction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87