Introvert!!! Is that a problem?? Let's talk about it...

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey everyone


Being an introvert girl, regularly I face lots of problems because I can't express what I feel. is that bad?? Obviously... People misunderstood me... let's talk about it....

Music : you can find here


Videos I have used are taken from pixabay



I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

source

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...



Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot for steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people.
If you want to be part of his journey , all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

Join @onelovedtube

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9UCRxvgVsjMTpe7EC334LeHfctfYuPz5yQbKoASmaCH3Jj4gxPywESoQjZM6QtcWFqfW7J6xvxXmp.png

Ready to do some activities??? Join @actifit

actifit-ruler.png

TIBLogo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fascinating subject that hits close to home. Most people would not know that I am an extreme introvert. In my late teens when I first started working in the helping professions and I had to talk to people it was very difficult and painful. I can still recall the instance when I first started breaking through the "shell" of my introversion and how difficult it was. Although I knew that it was necessary.

I completed my career and developed a coping of sorts to be open when counseling someone individually or in groups. It was still difficult, but I eventually learned I could get through it and learned to focus that discomfort into being better at my job.

I also had to do public speaking from time to time, and I also was hired from time to time as an expert witness in legal setting. I am not sure I ever got past the anxiety and discomfort, yet I did my job. I have had people over the years tell me how good I was doing presentations in those situations. If it was someone I trusted I could tell them that truly inside I was a wreck.

So I think all in all I learned over many years to focus that nervousness, anxiety, discomfort pain or whatever name one would place on it in striving to do better at my job. So it aided me in that way.

I have yet to get past the issue in social settings and tend to avoid them.

Would I like to be an extrovert? I believe I thought it would be nice when I was younger, but as I continued with my career spanning approximately 50 years I learned to accept who I was and that being an introvert helped me be better at my work. It was also okay to spend time alone so I did not have to deal with it.

I believe introverts are more sensitive to others. Maybe more able to feel empathy toward others.

Thank you for sharing @priyanarc.

Introverting is not always bad.
People who are introverted have often a lot of talents.
People can express themselves through art, music, architecture, poems...
This is a great opportunity.
The introverts have very good thoughts, ideas, imagination.
When people put this to others, they make a big difference.
Important is active action, deploying, doing.
You can learn how to act.
Thank you for your good article.

Thank you so much for stopping by and for this nice feedback... @chruuselbeeri.. Really Really appreciate that...

I like psychology topics and in my point of view is that anyone can an extravert. Both terms ''extravert'' and ''introvert'' was created by people. So, it maybe that such thing don't even exist. That's why believing that anybody can change after living 34 years in this world, I think that even if you feel like an introvert, that doesn't mean that you are one. I think you are more likely an extravert because you already sharing your feeling to the world in this video. Sometimes we don't judge ourselves correctly.

So, have a better mood and smile and don't listen to those who are telling you that you are an introvert. For me you are an extravert but in the beginner stage. Keep your positivity on. Thanks for making me think. ☺

Hi @priyanarc,
Well, I do agree with you that being an introvert a person needs to face so many mental problems even I have faced so many in the first year of my University and it was not good at all. I have worked a lot on it to make myself able to express my feeling. Let me tell you something which is recently happened to me... I genuinely like a Girl in My Class and I wanted to tell that what I feel for her but she has a Boyfriend and I couldn't tell anything yet but Now I have decided to at least Express my feeling. It is a peaceful experience if you express your feeling, nothing should be inside if it is not a top secret.
Thank You for coming with such a beautiful Topic :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86