Designing the driving position in my DIY Supercar: Prototype Ep9

in #dtube5 years ago


One of the things to get right when building your own Supercar is the driving position, however this is often a compromise. This isn’t always a bad thing, as having an unusual driving position can give character to the car and add to the experience. After all when getting into and driving a Supercar, it should be an event.

Although I knew I would have to make compromises with my project, I did want to make the experience closer to a modern day Supercar rather than those from the 70’s and 80’s.

Video footage:

EverydayDriver: Lamborghini Countach Review - Driving the Icon - Exotic Driver:

TheSmokingTire: 1975 Lancia Stratos HF Group 4 Works - One Take:

Harry’s garage: Lamborghini Miura history and drive review. Mega sound!:

Music:

Ryan Little – Sunkissed: https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle

Y&V - Lune [NCS]:

Ship Wrek, Zookeepers & Trauzers - Vessel [NCS]:

NIVIRO – The Apocalypse:

Sort:  

Very interesting and din't know the seating was that compromised in a super car. It makes perfect sense and a bit disappointing as being 6 ft 5 I struggle in normal cars so if I was going to get one it would be more on the fit and being comfortable than maybe the car itself. I look forward to seeing some more videos with your build.

Thanks, yeah you'll probably struggle to fit in most Supercars, but not mine. ;)

Hello there @projectsupercar!

Did you just said supercars??! How super can they get! I wonder..

Ans thank your for your video. You have given us a glimpse of the said supercar and how should the driving position should be. Actually I have no idea what you ate talking about or if does the position really matters.

After seeing the video, it all makes sense alright.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks maquemali, yes the driving position is very important, I'm glad my video helped to explain things. :)

Yes sir! It was veru informational as well as entertaining..

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to watch your next video with really #awesomediycontent.

Thanks Sodom, stay tuned. :)

Hi projectsupercar,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Many thanks Curie. :)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @sodom and you received a >90% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Thanks diytube :)

Your videos are awesome and I had no idea about these topics before but seems very interesting. I wish you all the success here in steemit and congratulation on the upvote from curie. I would really suggest you make an introduction video for dtube and talk about who you are, what you do. It will help you get a lot of support from them. Good luck :)

Thanks buddy, I've made an introduction video, it's on my channel, but it doesn't seem to want to play anymore :(

Thanks buddy, I've made an introduction video, it's on my channel, but it doesn't seem to want to play anymore :(

Congratulations @projectsupercar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Really awesome project and nice that you share it here with us. Waiting for the next one :)

Thanks mcnestler, I plan to do some filming tomorrow, if the weather holds. :)

Thanks mcnestler, I plan to do some filming tomorrow, if the weather holds. :)

Why can't I comment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46