You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Has Been Compromised! Learning How To Protect Yourself With Victurus Libertas

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hey Jeff! Long time subscriber, here.. I hear you say LN will lead to fractional reserve, but this is not true.. With LN, Bitcoin is Non-Custodial, and continues to be censorship resistant and distributed but WAY more programmable, private, fast and cheap.. decentralized exchanges, smart contracts, dapps, all that stuff.. All On Bitcoin! The protocol! I think most others are doomed...

I agree, this is a crazy time right now, with the price of transactions, but we finally reached max capacity and bitcoin is handling it, as designed to.. consensus is affecting our ability to keep up with demand, but segwit & LN are REAL, LONG TERM scaling solutions.. we won't ever have to hard fork the network, again... Remember, We are creating a protocol.. ie TCP/IP...

Honestly, I do feel concerned for my need for accurate reporting, when I hear things in this video that I experience to be simply untrue.. I know you still hold btc and aren't totally convinced. Please keep an open mind (I know you do) and Keep the good info coming! Why not get Andreas Antonopolous on the show? I think it's difficult because most of the experts are working on code, with a clear scaling direction, not wasting breath on twitter..

Sort:  

If that's the case, Luno has already implemented in a better method. Sending bitcoins on Luno is free. Is instant. You can send to recipient's email or phone number. The only stake is your bitcoin balance in Luno which still belongs to you. No balance no sending. All without having to setup all these Lightning network channels.

Is Luno a centralized solution? In which case, this is a completely different thing and I recommend doing more research on the topic, please. I spent way to much time researching Luno. If this is your project, this is not the way to promote on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78