Tropical Acai BowlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey Food Fight Friday Folks! I was absent last week, thinking that’s a first for me, so am thrilled to be back this week.

Dandays and I have been quite busy making plans and then remaking them. We’ve since decided to leave Costa Rica and start our journey elsewhere. So there’s been lots of eating out, doing errands, and not taking pictures going on. Because it’s also been scorching here I decided to whip up some cold tropical treats for all of us to enjoy. @dandays had the bright idea of me dubbing this video to a fellow steemians track… thanks @cityofstars 🤙- you are the real MVP here!

Without going on and on like we all know I can do, let me leave you with 45 second video that’ll hopefully kick your summer taste buds in gear.

Thank you @foodfightfriday for consistently putting on a badass competition for us lowly Chef’s each week. All you dudes over there are alright in my book. 😉

Pura Vida ✌️

4205B473-0E89-4C50-A372-A6E436B324E1.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

These things are a lot of fun huh? And still not as much fun as it’ll be when we poop can the food processor, juicer, blender and whatever else won’t fit in 1 suitcase and 1 backpack.

Eh, what’s up Nomad? Met any cool gypsies lately?

iheartu all the time beautifulest.

Heart you the mostest

Looks very delicious :)) cool video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @lion200. I appreciate you dropping a line.

wow, it turns out you and @dandays are close friends, i just found out even though i've been friends too long debgan @dandays, thank you hopefully we can also be good friends here

He’s my husband so yes, close friends indeed :). Thanks for stopping by @ustazkarim!

Aww I'm pretty sad to hear that @dandays and @puravidaville are leaving my home country. I wish I can get to know you personally before leaving and well couldn't make the cycling tour.

So am I @raserrano, You’ve been nothing but kind to us, I wish we could’ve met but I can’t get out of Costa Rica fast enough. I’ve never felt so unwelcome in my life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so sorry to hear that your experience has been very bad and I hope that it would be different.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for using our released/remixed songs
I hope you like them and you are free to use any of them ;)

Thank you for your permission. I thought the tune went perfectly with the video. Even the snaps are lined up perfectly. Great stuff @cityofstars. Cheers!

I am happy to hear from you my sweet Pura. I hope you guys settle down soon so we can make more of your delicious creation and videos 🥑

Wish you both all the best 🌴😍🌴

Great video @puravidaville. I had to watch it 3 times to catch all of the ingredients. You always come up with something yummy. I've made that skillet cookie twice in the last two weeks. When are you guys leaving Costa Rica? I know you will have fun wherever you go.

Oh my God, that cookie skillet is killer right?!? It sounds so good right this minute but I’m watching my sugar intake so I should probably have an apple instead. Haha. Love that you make my recipes- awesome.

We head out next Saturday 🥶

That looks refreshing, nutritious, and healthy. I have heard that Acai berries are loaded with Antioxidants. With all of the poisons we are exposed to these days, food that has antioxidants in it is a great food to consume.

Nice to have you back @puravidaville, looks delicious as always !

Thanks @byebyehamburgers. Our lives are getting so nomadic it makes it hard for me to write a post each week. … hopefully things will settle again soon. Enjoy the rest of your weekend :)

@puravidaville
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 46
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17