Enjoying the outdoor on a fishing kayak

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Enjoying the outdoor on a fishing kayak



I've owned my first kayak in 2013, if memory serves, since then, I've upgraded a few times and I'm now still owning a Hobie Revolution 11 and a RTM Tempo (formerly Scupper Pro).

Not only my kayak allows me to go catch some fish in a sustainable and environment friendly way (no fuel & silent) but I can also relax and enjoy the scenery especially when I go early in the morning when the sun is rising and most people are still sleeping, I have the whole body of water almost for myself.

Early mornings, I like to paddle (now pedal) in lakes and creeks where the water is like a mirror, reflecting the landscape like a painting.

Going between boats in Marinas is also fun. I also sometimes take the Kayak a bit offshore.

Kayaking does not need to be done alone, it can also be a family affair. My boy has his own junior kayak which I'm towing behind me when we go on longer distances. We used to have a double kayak but because we are not using it that much and I needed to get a pedal kayak as my shoulders are sore, we decided to sell it. However, my Hobie Revolution 11 is capable of carrying myself and my wife sitting behind me in the cargo well. My RTM Tempo will probably be put for sell too, although I would like to see if my shoulders are now OK after more than a year of rest, that would be a good work out.

Another fun with a fishing kayak is the opportunity to do some DIY projects with it. I've added my own fishing gear mounts and done some minor repairs.


Previously on my blog:


Vote for my witness
On Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the communities.


I'm a member ofthese communities
Team Australia BannerTeam Vietnam banner
Steemit French community bannerHomesteaders Online
Member of the SmartVote communityMinnow Support Project
Earth TribeNatural-Medicine.jpg
@quochuy ulogger on steemit.comghscollective_logo_01_1.png

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Steemed Phish
Banner by @josephlacsamana

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If we can get this house we’re chasing I may hit you up for kayak advice in the future 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure, it would be my pleasure to help out. When I bought my first kayak (2.7m long), I was in a two bedroom unit and the yak was stored up on the wall in one of the bedroom lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @quochuy, you have received a 45% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06