YouTube or DTube. I need your help! and unbiased opinion!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

The best route forward, do I take the road less traveled???


youtubeVSdtube.png

The Dilema

Ok so I love video content and I am studying how to create it and want to become a video content creator and I want to post my videos on a platform online.

To be honest making money from it at this point, is not a main priority of mine. I would actually much prefer to build up a community of people interested in and appreciative of the content I create.
Although I can appreciate how an incentive to create would help with the process.

Over the last 6 months I have become very interested in bitcoin and the crypto space.
I love the steemit platform and will always use it for writing posts like this one and I watch YouTube daily and for as long as I can remember have wanted to have a channel creating video content

Due to not knowing what to create, not knowing how to create it and the fear of putting myself online like that (face to face talking with the camera vlogging) and overcoming the anxiety of it I only feel properly ready to start properly and go ALL IN! so to speak. Now!

But know a spanner has been thrown in the works as now I feel there is another option, DTube. And while I can see many positives to both I can also see some negatives and am unsure which platform to focus on, or is the best thing to do is use both????

How I see It (correct me if I am wrong)

YouTube

PositivesNegativies
Is well known and establishedIs itover saturated at this point
Has a lot more users/viewersYouTube themselves are trying to weed out smaller channels
I already have a channel with some viewers and content onVery hard to get noticed
Everyone I know is on itGetting harder and harder to monitize content
I never have an issue watching,liking or commentingMonitization comes in the form of adds
.Is part of the system
.No way to contact someone if you need to

DTube

PositivesNegativies
Is a new platformIs a new platform and unheard of
Has a lot less content currentlyHas a lot less users/viewers
May be easier to get noticedHeard that it is still hard for small channels to get noticed
I prefer the community on steemitNo one I know is on it
The way in which you are rewarded just makes senseNo one I know has heard of it or steemit
Is on the blockchain and what I feel to be a new eraMost people dont like change or being different

I would also like to add that I have posted one video on DTube and posted the same video on YouTube and the results were:

PlatformViewslikes/upvotesComments
YouTube57361
DTube841

So the major difference being on views and that was post on DTube 4 months ago

I would also like to mention that I was just on DTube as a point of reference (first time since I posted on it) and 2 videos I clicked on wouldn't play, I commented or tried to comment on a video and when I clicked submit the comment disappeared and didn't appear on the post and I just couldn't upvote on the DTube platform.

I dont know if thats normal or a once off or am I just missing something on DTube

I need the Steemit Communities Opinion

I will make my own decision at the end of the day but I need your help.

I really want to be at the start of something I feel has massive potential, I believe in steemit and am losing faith in YouTube but I also dont know enough about DTube to commit fully

  • Are you on DTube?
  • Do you feel that there is a lot of interaction on DTube?
  • Do you find it easy to get noticed on DTube?
  • Am I missing something about how the platform works?
  • Did you leave YouTube for DTube? and if so how did you find the change
  • Do you post on both?
  • Is it a good idea to post on both?
  • How do people find DTube in general?
  • Do you ever have any issues on DTube?
  • Will DTube end up being the same as what YouTube is????

I just need peoples opinions and thoughts as I am very interested, curious and unfamiliar all at the same time

Hi and thanks for stopping by


Please let me know:

  • If you feel the same
  • Or just say hi

    As always if you like this content please up vote and follow for more of the same

Keep spreading the steemit word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64