Pushing the Seven77 Push up Challenge - #Steem Twitter Promotion

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Let’s keep this great momentum going!

STEEM is so much undervalued and it’s in our own benefit to push this #STEEM awareness to the next level on Twitter with #Seven77

Thanks a million for your continuous contribution towards moving the #STEEM train moving forward

Thanks for your continued support, it's really helping with my motivation 🙂

The #steem train will keep chugging... but at some point we're gonna go next level m8... Like 'back to the future 3' next level 😉

Good job on the challenge mate and haven't seen so many tweets about steem...well... Ever haha! Just hope the new users stay and don't see some of the "you-know-what" that happens here!

Go geddit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Nik. I'll keep going due to my inbuilt stubborn-ness 🙃😉

haha! Just hope the new users stay and don't see some of the "you-know-what" that happens here!

Yep, me too. In fact it is my biggest concern promoting steem, that some people might have the same experience I've had, the same frustrations and bitterness. I go through thoughts of packing this sht in nearly every week but my stubborn nature gets the better of me.

It's like one gut punch after another if I'm honest. For example, nearly every one else out of the core people promoting hard on twitter have started getting support on their posts from curatorhulk. I haven't.

A lot of the people I met at steemfest ignore me and my posts. It makes me wonder if there is a huge biase against creative, original, interesting (none crypto) content on steem. Or maybe it's something I said, possibly about vote buying. I've been made into a hypocrite anyway because I've started buying the odd vote from ocdb because of these continued frustrations. Ocdb are at least none profit, with a garunted ROI. But still, it doesn't sit well with me. I see a huge amount of the 'same old' content finding massive support here. One post after another going on about steem. A cavalcade of similar articles or vlogs giving it the 'how to succeed in steem' angle, or the classic 'such and such a dapp has done something new' or 'don't moan about your post payouts' from a dtuber who gets $10+ on every post. You really couldn't write this stuff. Without a wider range of content on steem, no one will want to join or stay on steem, unless the goal is to create one massive steem echo chamber which finally peters out to silence.

Ha ha, what a rant that was 😉 I'd like to say I'm not bitter but then I'd be lying lol

Anyway, all I can do is make sure anyone I onboard recieves my full support (100% vote) and guidance about how to avoid certain pitfalls I've managed to stumble upon.

Cheers for your support Nik

You are doing so good with the challenge.
With the idea of going to different places to do it, that’s levelling up :)

Thanks @kaerpediem

Yeah, I've got to get those location push ups in the bag while the weather is good. Unfortunately, it's gone grey wet and dismal again today, so it's the boring old apartment for me 😉

I'm a little worried for the future of my push ups if I'm honest as I've started to get some sciatic pain today. I'll have to get creative and join the ladies of steem if my back goes like it did a few years ago. We shall see.

Thanks for your coment and support 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Brrrravo for getting those pushups done under harsh conditions, haha! I can see why you've been doing them inside. I think that wind would have just about blown me away. You all are doing fantastic on the Twitter game!

Thanks plantstoplanks 🙂

Yes, it was a flip of a coin whether to go out to push up due to the weather that day, or stay inside. I'm glad I chose to go out in the end.

Thanks for your support 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I use my kid to pull up hahahaah

Ha ha, fair enough :)

great job! I will retweet for you :)

Thanks @rebeccabe I really appreciate the retweet :)

Gotta love your UK accent :D

And Im wondering what would I think if I saw an adult guy doing pushups on such disgusting windy day in a skatepark hahahah :D Loved it!

🤣 there were a couple with a little kid just mooching around when I first rolled up on my bike, but they wandered away when I set up the satnav holder with phone attached and started talking to myself lol

Some people are just to normal man! When I see someone filming or setting something up I don't recognise my first instinct is to ask them about it. I am a little shy if I'm honest, but curiousity usually gets the better of me. I'm slowly getting better at piece to camera in public but still couldn't have done that if the skate park had have been full of people, despite really wanting to convince someone to grind the coping in front of me while I did press ups. That would have been quality.

Glad you enjoyed the mini-vlog buddy 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

This campaign has been extremely effective. It has been popping up all over social media! Great job contributing :)

Cheers @onepagex

Yes, it is proving quite effective and I hope that it might help drive mass movements of people to steem. We shall have to wait and see.... rome wasn't built in a day and all that ;-)

Funny you should say that because everywhere I go on twitter there's people doing pushups

Ha ha, and no one has tagged you yet! Hmnnnn, my next victim maybe ;-)

Is this campaign only with video sir @raj808 ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, a video marketing campaign, mainly on twitter to draw attention to steem but I wanted to put this vid on dtube as well as it was more interesting than the others :)

Poor I am. I am only able to make a post :( not make a video. I hope your campaign will succes sir. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16