You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advertisements are tearing the community apart [Dtube Inspiration]

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi m8. Thanks for so much for addressing my thoughts on this subject directly. Like kawaiicrush I'm also very much someone who likes to hear all opinions and learn from them, even when they don't mirror my own.

I agree with what your saying about no right or wrong, and it's in situations like this where debate and conversion is so important. To find consensus, and best practice, with complicated issues like these takes a bit of debate and I am just glad I could contribute meaningfully to the discussion.

I think what might end up happening is that some front ends will take adverts (steemit) while others won't (busy), those are just as example. For my part, if it plays out that way I simply won't interact with the front ends that are allowing advertising. Ha ha, to be honest if all of them take on advertising some clever person will probably create a front end that's USP is a guaranteed no adverts policy and get a massive % of the blockchain using there dapp. I think this is an important thing for people to understand... This is a blockchain called steem so it will always be possible for someone to build an interface to view everyone's posts without advertising.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are right! thats how i see it as well. this is a free market here. all the apps can make their decision and it we the users can freely decide what to support. Im excited how this will turn out. thanks again for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67