You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Concept Of love and relating it to the blockchain

in #dtube5 years ago

You're right. The love on the blockchain (in so far as we can measure it) isn't unconditional. Just by the mechanism of vote and curation rewards, I think that without those curation rewards steem would be a field of bots farming each others votes with a crop of automatically generated shitposts. Believe me, there are some users who would prefer it that way, but they're not worth mentioning.

There is always a condition attached on the blockchain. I think that wonderful thing of unconditional love only really exists in that of parent for child.

Oh lordy, I'm a cynical bugger 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Brilliantly spelt out, you even made my video more better with your realistic comment really, I believe a whole lot of people are afraid of addressing these kind of issues because they're afraid of losing support, but not to derail, I'm definitely happy you concur, I felt many people won't agree with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81