You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Revolution means we’re giving birth to Freedom of speech and FUCK DLive and PewDiePie

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Lol... The title of this vlog couldn't have resonated more with me today m8.

I'd never heard of PewDiePie before yesterday, then today I see a tone of vlogs/blogs on steem about this person. So, out of curiousity I went and checked out his YouTube channel. I watched a video where he plays the new Sekiro computer game. After watching 3 minutes of this waste of space basically bragging over and over about how he was the best gamer in the world and he'd never died in game I got supremely bored. I was even thinking about writing a post earlier asking people to answer the questions 'who the fck is PewDiePie?' but I decided it was a waste of my time, and instead wrote a blog post with great photography, descriptive writing and personal insights. But yeah, maybe I should have jumped on the PewDiePie bandwagon.

I've never been one to follow the crowd and I've never been one to pull punches when it comes to my views so I gotta say... What the fuck does anyone see in that type of content? Are everyone so blinded by PewDiePie view count on YouTube that they can't see how obnoxious that guy is? Lol, I suppose what people like is subjective which is fair enough, but intelligence and value isn't subjective. Shit man... I didn't realise that's all it takes to be big on YouTube. A stupid haircut and shouting in an annoying voice. I could do that!

I've heard some steemians talking about 'influencers' in the last few days, saying that these people will replace TV dramas in the future age etc. Could be true, but that ain't a future I want to live in or help bring about.

Fuck PewDiePie indeed 👍

And double fuck dlive!

And tripple thumbs up 👍👍👍 to freeing Julian Assange and getting him on steem.

Sort:  

Similar thoughts. You just made my day.
There's no way I can resteem your comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, yeah I couldn't help myself with that one. As they say in my part of the world 'my mouth ran away with itself.' 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75