You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new journey begins with appreciating the Angels @alphasteem @snook @kawaiicrush

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I shall check out the other two angels for sure... but the person I world like to mention is @snook. At the beginning of my Steem journey about a year and a half ago one of the writing exercises I did regularly was the '5 minute freewrite'. I was always trying to tell a story in the 5 mins, which is a bit of a tall order if I'm honest. My background in creative writing means I hold myself to a (sometimes) unrealistic standard with fiction, but snook was allways present on those freewrite blogs encouraging and commenting at a time where I was rediscovering my confidence after a long period of writers block. Her encouragement, and that of the steem community as a whole, are what kept me writing and developing my craft to the point where I earn some of my living freelance writing for websites now. This return to confidence is something I will treasure forever.

Snook's kindness and genuine care for people on steem is the real deal. Definitely an angel in my eyes 🤗

Sort:  

Hey @raj808!!

You honor me greatly!! Your freewrites were always a joy to read and you were a joy to get to know. I'm so happy to hear I might have played a small part in you becoming who you now are. hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75