Organic tree paint. How we heal and seal...our fruit trees.

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello again... @dtube and Steem blockchain!!!! We are back with you again today from our food forest here...in Southern Utah. I'm out painting the trunks of some of our fruit trees with a cool... organic paint mixed with essential oils.... and I wanted to share it with you.

Over the last 10 years of growing fruit trees...we have seen many ailments these trees go through. Small gashes...in trees usually heal over from their own resins....which rapidly come out to heal and seal the tree from invaders like wood boring insects, rodents...and fungal decay. BUT..not always. Sometimes...the wounds...don't heal as hoped...and the tree can start a slow decline over time. Even the sun.....can "sunburn" the tree...and cause harm....to the tree....if attention isn't given via shade, or other options...like tree paint.

A few years ago... I found an organic tree paint product...that has saved me quite a few fruit trees. I wished I had found it sooner....and perhaps it will help a few of you out there watching this. It's a products.....called IV ORGANIC.

I explain it more in the video....but here's a link to their website and more about their paint:

http://ivorganics.com/#overview

The creator of the paint....says its much more than just sealing the tree...it REPELS...rodents and insects.

I also find it helps to use this paint... after topping large areas of trees or making large cuts in trees.

Thanks for cruising a long with me on the video today Dtube and Steem blockchain, we will catch you again tomorrow!

Cheers to our food freedom! D-FOOD!

Jake and the Raw Utah family


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

whoa look at mah handsome bro and so smart too! i can't open dtube on my ole butt puter LOL

lol.....i hope you enjoy it sister! thank you!!!

yup youre a natural bro bro! :)

your comments...and support....mean so much to me sis! i can't tell you...how much!!!!!! just...thanks...from my heart...to YOURS!

Pure gold @rawutah ! This video has so much value. A few of my peach trees are at the early stages of sunburning and flaking. I’m getting on the ivy organics ASAP bro. Thank you 🙏🏻

cheers brother!!!!! I think you'll really enjoy using it....when you notice those early stages. Just like you when you pull off those suckers. so easy...to catch it when it's early on...vs. later. Thanks for all you share on this blockchain @gardeningchannel ..... you sir...INSPIRE!

Thank you for posting this. I'm a newbie here but going to try sharing this on Facebook as I have several friends who might be interested.

hey ....WELCOME @maggiep !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i feel so honored you found my post....while you're so new!!! thanks for sharing it on FB. :) it takes people getting used to clicking on the dtube image....and being rerouted to dtube to view it. any questions about anything here on steemit/the steem blockchain.....please just hit me up. :) following you now. -Jake

Thank you Jake, very kind of you.

You got a 3.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rawutah!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!


Congratulations @rawutah!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

yeeeeehawwww! thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97