Food forest and greenhouse tour... after a fresh rain.

in #dtube6 years ago


Good morning @dtube and Steem blockchain! It rained through the early morning hours...here in Southern Utah. As I came out into the food forest this morning...everything just FELT...incredible....and I wanted to share it with you.

Aside from reaping harvests....from our food forest...I find that the benefits I receive are far reaching...beyond food. I just feel incredible....being in my garden. Stress.....just melts away. Enjoy this short garden/food forest tour. My hope...is that it helps some of you let the stress go today....as you walk with me in the garden. These urban food forests....can be emulated....in most urban areas!!!!!! Hacking...our neighborhoods....to provide us food....relaxation and fun.

If anyone wants to learn more about how to create these urban food forests....I highly recommend this book by Toby Hemenway: https://www.amazon.com/Gaias-Garden-Guide-Home-Scale-Permaculture/dp/1603580298/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1539274698&sr=8-1&keywords=toby+hemenway+gaias+garden

We appreciate ALL of you for taking the time...to check out our video. Cheers to our food freedoms @dtube family!!! D-Food!

Jake and the Raw Utah family


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lava bed paradise garden hidden in the suburbs. Such a piece of treasure you have their brother. Your love for the forest oozes out of you!

My brother!!!!! You soooo know.....the feeling!!! :) thank you from my heart...for all you share with this planet! Each video...you share....just touches my soul!!!! FELT and APPRECIATED!!!! Let's GO!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99