Episode #6 Slow Grind of Leadership (VIDEO 5:09)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


As leaders, we sometimes have difficult conversations with the people we lead. Over the past decade I've learned to formulate those conversations for maximum impact and efficiency with three steps.

  1. Know your desired outcome of the conversation
  2. Anticipate possible responses to your questions
  3. Have them create a plan to solve any issues

In the video discuss in a little more detail.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.05 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ray4u

Been in this position one too many times. So I definitely agree that it's important to take a break to unwind. I like just chilling by the beach and listening to the waves. How about you? @ray4u

Thanks for the great posts Ray!

Awesome stuff @ray4u. Having a clear idea of what the outcome (end result) of the conversation will be is helpful because you can use it to convince the other party (eg. your manager in this case) who also wants to accomplish that outcome (eg. solving the problem at hand). Love how you break it down into 3 small parts in your explanation, will learn to incorporate this in my daily vlogs too!!!

Having it all planned out helps me to stay on track. Thanks for checking out my vlog. Im enjoying your stuff too!

Great advice! I'll be keeping this in mind as I may need to have one of these difficult conversations tomorrow.

Thanks for checking it out!!! Good luck with your difficult conversation.

Looks like you've gone all-in on DTube Ray (I don't see any text posts from you lately). How's that working out? I imagine making dash cam vids is a lot easier than sitting down and writing 1000 words

I've been thinking about that a lot. Trying to work Steemit into my daily routine has proven to be somewhat difficult. I have 4 locations all over the state of Illinois. I takes me about 1.5 hours each way to get to any of them. That's a lot of time that I'm stuck being unproductive, except for the occasional phone call. Doing the videos during that time helps me sneak it into my schedule. The only issue is that I actually enjoy writing. I think I'm going to start doing a couple written posts a week...I just need to work it into my time management.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76