MY PROBLEM WITH STEEMIT :) | STEEMIT VLOG EP. 24

in #dtube6 years ago


PEACE STEEMIANS,
HOPE ALL OF YOU ARE DOING GREAT !

IN THIS VIDEO I WANTED TO SHARE ON OF MY PROBLEMS WITH STEEMIT , DONT GET ME WRONG I BELIEVE IN THE PLATFORM THATS WHY I WANNA SHARE MY CONCERNS TO MAYBE MAKE IT MORE USER FRIENDLY FOR CREATORS ARTIST AND REALLY EVERYONE :)

I love the Platform and just setting up my new home office and video studio to produce high quality content for all of you fellow steemians .

I would love to see steemit grow and elevate even more in the future make it a place for all human beings to share their storys connect with eachother and inspire eachother :)

anyway hope we can fix this spam problem :D

peace love and steem,
Domingo :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think those are the followers you already have, you're just getting their notifications all at once,
I had the same problem when I opened dtube after a long while and got tons of notifications in a period of two hours

ohh ok thats a possibility :) thanks for your reply will check it the next time i post :) cheers, Domingo

Don't worry about coming across as negative; we only criticize the things we like, so I see it as a positive; wanting to improve the platform, for which criticism is a necessary thing.

thanks for the comment - exactly the way i think :)
peace love and steem :)

About 400 of my 570 followers are dead accounts that haven't posted in 3 to 6 months, of the remaining followers some are Bots and the others have no more than 10 votes per day to give away. If my post is the 11th post they see, I'm out of luck.

thats a problem we should fix together as a comunnity :) thanks for your response hopefully some whales see it and we can make steemit better together one step at a time :) (Y)

I doubt that this change will come from whales, and it will have to come from us as a community if it is possible to change that in the first place. Of course when your SP reaches beyond 500 you get a slider allowing you to vote at less than 100%, and that means you can cast more votes before your VP runs out for the day.

I'm new to this so I haven't gotten to that point yet but fixes like these can sometimes come with unwanted consequences. I think back to the early youtube days when you had absolute freedom and now it's completely censored. I don't know what the solution could be. Have any ideas?

I really appreciate your work. It took me a long time to get the followers I have. Luckily their are tools like steemvoter, vote4vote. steemengine etc. to help out minnows like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73