You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Places of Interest Video Tour #18: Hrbatov Cemetary. Prague Czech Republic. Part One (8 min video)

in #dtube5 years ago

It\s funny how we all seem to have an interest in cemeteries. I don't think it's really ghoulish, it's more like an interest in what came before us. Honestly, I think it's good, that the dead are not forgotten. To be remembered is our only immortality, aside from our children, and not all of us are lucky enough to have kids.

Around 1:30 I noticed that you mentioned the cemetery here in Buenos Aires. That would be the Cementario de Recoleta where Evita is buried, along with many other famous Argentinos. That is a huge tourist attraction; in the summer it's jammed full of tour guides and their entourages of photo-snapping tourists, following them around like baby ducklings, quack quack quack!

I hear you about that cemetery vibe - not a place you want to be when the Zombie Apocalypse happens!

Sort:  

Yeah, I don't think you were following me when I was posting on the Recoleta Cemetary about six months ago. That has to be one of the most impressive cemeteries I've ever seen. Like food, language, dress, cemetaries are also another glimpse into the culture of a people. So I really enjoy that aspect. Thanks for the comment and have a great day!

Hey...I just did a quick google search. Here is one of the posts.

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-places-of-interest-41-recoleta-cemetary-buenos-aires-argentina-final-part-five-9-photos-1533025681

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99