You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My battle with bots

in #dtube5 years ago

Personally I don't tend to like bid bots, but I respect the need to use them for maximizing the visibility of the post. I had one specific post not long ago, that I wanted to get out there as much as poss, so I was researching what bid bots are decent. I then came across ocdb, which in my opinion, is the most respectable "vote bot" out there. I then found out you have to be on the whitelist to use ocdb, and then (not knowing I was actually already on the whitelist) tried to figure out how to get on it and why I wasn't already on it hahhaa...

Anyway I've started using the ocdb bot since then. I don't use it for every post though, only on the ones I want as many people to see as possible, and usually for good reason. But I def don't judge anymore whether or not others use any bots, as long as it's not utter rubbish they're using bots on. I think you should def make use of ocdb if you can, in whatever way you're comfortable with :)

Sort:  

Yeah, think I've come to terms with it now, just needed to justify to myself. Once I did that actually feel much better. Desperate times call for desperate measures, and I guess the time is now.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94