You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havesting and drying comfrey leaf....for infusion into MCT oil.

in #dtube6 years ago

Comfrey is the MOTHER of all herbs, ABSOLUTELY. I can never quite understand gardeners who DON'T use it. My Nana used to make a skin salve from it... with lard, eek, in the way old crew used to, but I love this fact as it was they they had all these wonderful plant remedies we are rediscovering or holding onto.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hey riverflows.....thank you so much for stopping by this post...and leaving some beautiful words. I love that your nana used lard too....oh my goodness! the old crew indeed. we remember you....old crew!!!!!!!!! i think i'll use some lard...or beef tallow in my next batch! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92