Gut Check Time : Why the Hell Do You Spend so Much Time with Dtube Videos, Steemit Posts, Blockchain Engagement etc..etc..??

in #dtube5 years ago


Why are you on the Blockchain spending ungodly hours putting out videos, blog posts, playing games etc..?

This really hit me hard the other night when I skipped watching 2 good movies with my Family so I could Curate and create Content for 5 straight hours on Steem. Did you hear me, guys ? I decided to forgo being with the one thing that means more to me than anything in the World....my Family. Just to spend time on the blockchain.

So keep a healthy perspective on Life and realize that we all have Passion for the Blockchain but it should be only a means to an end of what is really most important in Life...friends, family, kids, hobbies, and just living Life on this planet Earth :)

Balance, balance, balance

Cheers,
Robert


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Since i joined steemit, it has been addictive for me. And it has help me to revive my passion for blogging which has been hidden long ago

This is a family too but obviously it's important not to forget about your more important one at home. It's very easy to get wrapped up in everything here and forget about the rest of the world. You have seen that at least.

Posted using Partiko Android

I told someone we need to keep this balance, but they think I hate steem really that balance between steem and life should be maintained

You're spot on Jose. I agree totally with you

definitely it's an interesting topic, and I'm glad you brought it today, I've been having the premonitions really.

Steem platform is very addictive to stay on, because of the friendly people you will find here and also that fact that you still earn crypto rewards from your engagement and content creation. I think my best to balance my online social life with that of my family @robertandrew

It is quite addictive @obest

First thing i really believed in decentralised thing. Till date centralized people ruled us and we not perform as we want to to beacause we have to follow a lot of rule make by them.

So i started to searching a thing which help me to be perform as i want to . STEEM is the best solutions i found till date . And slowly we will get more number of user's on it which will make a better thing and no much more rule how to act with out any control .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @mihirbarot for your quality reply :)

Like seriously , there are a lot of sacrifices attached to using steemit, I sacrificed hours to comments, write a post, upvote, join discord discussion etc. I believe there is nothing too much doing for steem. Perhaps, it is a future all of us steemian hold unto.

Yeah there is a lot of sacrifice. But you must keep a Balance in Life. No doubt

I believe there is nothing too much doing for steem

^^ You got any kids lol :) :)

Really enjoyed listening to you brother!

For me STEEM is more than family and I designing and reinventing my life everyday to make sure I find my IKIGAI

800C32FC-9BC3-4DA5-8D83-9F7CFEC4DA29.jpeg

See, that is why I try to take the weekends off. I mean sure I gather content for posts over the weekend, but I try not to be writing or even commenting too much. It is a rabbit hole that you can find hard to get out of once you start down it. I know I am probably missing out on a lot of rewards and stuff by doing that, but I have to make sure my priorities are straight. I know with you this past weekend was the exception more than the rule. I have seen through your posts how much you interact with your family. Good stuff!

FYI : A Full One on the House tonight for my regulars :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10