STOP to use the 100 % SP Function to get your rewards !

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This is a video, click on the picture !

By using the 100% Steem Power distribution to receive payment for your post, the blockchain converts, at the time of payment, as 1 SBD = 1$...
So if you ask for payment in 50% SP / 50% SBD you will be able to convert the remaining 50% of SBD for 1SBD worth the daily rate in dollars (currently, January 2018 -> 1SBD = +- 8$).
So, yes, you lose rewards by using the 100% Steem Power function... Now. You know !

And the link to @evildido : https://evildido.github.io/ShowMeMySteemReward/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Join me on my profil @roxane to have more information about How to share quality content on Steem and others tips. If you speak french you can have a look at Comprendre-steem.fr!
You will find everything you need to start on Steem the FAQ, videos, tutos, tools etc.

If you like my work and want to support me, this is my BTC adress : 1H4faCE3f37JDi8bQqADXn4V1nQutr13oj

Pour signature.png

Sort:  

my friend forgot to change to 50%50% of his posts. It was at 100% steempower.. lol i just reminded him yesterday.
This should let people know as well.

Tell your friends, just like @tesaganewton !

Very interesting post thank you @roxane !

i cannot see the function to change my post to 50/50 ? were can i find it ?

Under your written post before you post it,

and what happens when i do it on dtube? i m doing all of my uploads on dtube, is it 50/50 by default ?

Thank you for your concern about the society. Beginners are always very hard to take the first steps.

Exactly ! Beginners have a lot to learn to get started... I have seen so many get discouraged. Clearly the first days/weeks are the most difficult.

not just weeks

Agreed! I don't think anyone is using the 100% sp payout tho

Unfortunately some people are still doing it, mostly newcomers (but not only). I hope they will see this post or any other related to this matter.

Touché! “....Money, money, money... “ Lisa Minelli in Cabaret
I am guilty of the 100%, I am 😒 of the, what do you call it again? “SP” function?
Having never even tried to understand the Payment System, I just buzz in and try to show my appreciation in a percentage to the writer. I don’t like “money” of any kind, furthermore isn’it “Greed” that ruined the old Systems?

Great post.

I don't know why you would want to do 100% either way. You should have some appreciation for the curators. You'll probably get more likes from people that have voting power by picking 50/50 so you will be making more from both sides.

Merci very helpfull to new ones like me !
Bonne journée !

Thanks for this video :)

Thanks for the information. Regards

Thanks for sharing

yeah many newbies do this 100%. I myself did this in my viral post but at the end there wasnt any payment for me. Then i realize there should be 50 50 share between author and curator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60