You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas For Improving DTube

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the shoutout!

Excellent ideas

The most exciting two to me, are:

  • ads - > In collab with @dtube, @dclick should be able to pull it off. Maybe get in contact with them?

  • tips - > Not only because I like to tip, especially when low on VP but, because of the ability to reward content older than 7 days. That's crucial for content creators who are here for the long run and something we are definitely missing right now.

In order to really incentivize devs to go at this and start punching out the code, you could make a separate post and set definitive bounties for each suggestion. Also, if you didn't know, there is SteemBounty. Or, even better, make Utopian.io bounty.

I don't have any of my own suggestions though, you covered pretty much everything there is. I would love to see Dtube get a facelift with at least a couple of your suggestions implemented.

I'll see if I can get any devs to come your way and start working on this.

Sort:  

Great idea. I need to research more on how to work with Utopian

Ask around in their discord. There is always someone there ready to help out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86