Fly glasses

in #dtube5 years ago


@shadowlioncub bought some compound eye glasses from Scitech, he and @gorc try them out.

fyn tries out using the source video hash thing rather than uploading. Will it succeed?

The next experiment will be seeing if dtube videos can be embedded into the middle of a post.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sadly the video doesn't load on my phone. Had to google what those glasses are :O Had no idea they exist :D

ipfs can be a bit flakey when there's a small number of hosts. Something popular that lots of people were hosting would fly though XD I'm guessing it's just me and dtube hosting this one and then I'm not sure if dtube expired it or not which would make it just me and my internet connection has been flakey as all hell. I should set up an ipfs node on my server but I'm lazy x_x

Those glasses are a bit of silly novelty fun XD

It's probably just my phone ^^ I do most of the blogging on phone as I should be working instead haha. :D

Hmmm, well I tried on pc just now, sorry it doesn't seem to work for me :/

I think aside from dtube I'm the only person hosting (and also I think I need to check the port fowarding as we got a new router and I forgot to check a few ports, and I really need to set up ipfs on my server) so it will be slow. If it's completely unreachable it could be me but seems the ipfs network has been having a couple of issues.

No biggie, hopefully it's one of those things that eventually resolves itself XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97