Dvlog #5. Can we substitute book reading with Steemit?

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemians!

As I mentioned before, I am in the process of learning Swedish language and this course we are obliged to read at least one book in this language. And you know what? This is HUGE problem for me! I can’t even make myself to sit and take this book in my hands. At the same time, I am ok with making homework twice per week and watching Swedish movies and tv shows.

Then I have started to think- why is it like that? I remember myself 4-5 years ago and I was really into reading! I was reading all the time- in Russian, Latvian and English. So what has happened? Why I can’t force myself to read now?

I think this is not only my problem, but a common problem of all people living in the internet era. We got used so much to the fact that we are able to watch anything we want any time we want, we are so used to the audio visual content with all the vlogging and blogging that it is already hard to concentrate on the long text. Even when we start to read, we are distracted all the time by our gadgets. Think of it- even when we text, we are now trying to break long text into smaller messages.

Is it good or bad? I don’t know the answer to this question. I guess that this is only the nowadays reality- it is like it is, just need to be aware of this!

Do we need to fight it? I don’t think so, but I am definite that we need to read more! Yes, we have nowadays so many alternatives to the e-mails not mentioning letters. But! There is a big but! Without reading we start to lose our language, our native language- we forget how words are spelt, we forget how to form the sentence correctly! Sometimes, we also can lack time to think over the new information received- long text gives you this opportunity!

What do you think? Do you feel the same problem?
I will wait for your comments, but right now- I will go and start to read!

Have a good day everyone!
Sincerely yours,
@sadovskaya


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

fuck news papers they can get paid to post on here just like we do

Congratulations @sadovskaya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Huh, yeah, me myself struggle with this thing. I have lots of books I would like to read, but I really do not have time for this... I dream for a time were my income will be 90% passive and then I'll be free to read a lot. :D

For now I found for myself such thing as Mentorbox - they have some videos and short workbooks on popular books on entrepreneurship. This way you can save time and find out fundamental business ideas just by watching the video.

Good luck with your book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64