Vlog#6. My DTube journey- how I started and what problems did I face.

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello, my dear steemians!

I am very happy to meet you again! Today, I have decided to share my story with you on how I have started my Dtube channel. I think this would be very interesting to hear both for experienced steemians and newcomers.

Well, first of all, I want to say that I am totally in love with Dtube and I am so glad that I have discovered this so early- in my first Steemit week! I recommend to all of steemians to use it and promote, because this platform is the future, believe me!

I think that the most scary and difficult part is to start to film yourself. In our normal daily life we don’t see ourselves and don’t hear either. We have our own understanding on how we behave, how we talk, how we joke and how we laugh. We imagine in our head that our voice sounds so sexy and we don’t want to realize how does it sound in reality. So the biggest problem you face is that you actually face yourself and I guarantee that this is very tough!
And the thing that you are not used to talk in front of the camera, you are confused where to look, how loud your voice needs to be does not make you look better, haha!

But keep calm, steem on! This is something that every vlogger has experienced and gone through. And trust me, it is getting much better with time! Also what I have noticed that when you edit your video long enough, you really get used to how you sound and behave in front of the camera that also helps!

Here I want to give an advice for all who just want to get started with Dtube- don’t think that lightening is not important- this is one of the most crucial things on your video! So think about it properly- you don’t need to buy any professional lights, your ordinary table lamp suits as well! Even better if you manage to record your video during the day time in front of the window- this is the perfect natural light!

When I have started with Dtube, I have experienced and experience still now quite a lot of technical problems with upload. I read a lot of posts on this and realize that I am not the only one and there are really a lot of people with same problems. So as I said, keep calm and steem on! Here are some tricks that helped me to upload- the upload is not working for me using safari. I have tried several times and nothing. So it works for me with Mozilla and Google Chrome. Next thing that I always keep in mind that I try to upload a snap while video is loading. Also check if you have filled in all the fields- title, description and tags. Make sure that tags are separated with space- sometimes this also can be an issue. If your internet speed is not the best, be patient- you will get there! Sometimes for me video upload takes 2-3 hours.

I think that it is enough for today. Do you face the same problems as I am? Please tell that I am not alone!!!!

XOXO,
@sadovskaya


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're doing really well on camera and no, you're not alone with these problems. I faced most of them as well when I started.
I can definitely agree with you that it's really creepy at the beginning to watch yourself and especially listen to your own voice. It's like "Is that really me?!" and it's just so embarrassing. But after about three weeks on camera I already don't care that much about my voice. There are now other things that I'm working on.

Thank you!
Yeah, but I haven’t shared my next problem- after you’re fine with making videos you get the problem that no one watch it and you realize that you have spent so many hours working on it and no one really sees and upvotes it. No idea how to solve this problem- maybe you could give me an advise?

Well, one very good tip which I can give you is to become part of a community or group. It's much easier if you make some friends here which share similar interests and where everybody's supporting each other.
Another way is to get noticed by DTube itself and get an upvote from them which is very good promotion as it will pull your video way up in the charts. But I can't tell you what to do exactly to get an upvote from them. Just give your best, be authentic and make an interesting or catchy thumbnail and title.
And don't give up! It will need some time and hard work until you have some real fans who are regularly watching your videos.
Not very much tips which I can give you right now as I'm also just at the beginning of my adventure. But I wish you the very best and keep up your great work :)

Thank you for your tips! I’ve been trying to get noticed by dtube- even analyzed behavior and was waiting when dtube will start to upvote posting video at the same time, but so far I haven’t managed to get noticed.
Yes, being in a group or community is the last thing I haven’t tried out so far- do you mean Discord? How I can find there communities? I have only general chat for minnows and that’s all..

Yes, Discord is exactly what I mean. There are several servers but I guess only a few if not only one organized DTube group at the moment which is @dtubedaily. Check out our introduction trailer.
I also did some promotion for you on my latest video which I just uploaded. Thanks for being an inspiration for me today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65