Bug attack! A difficult day at work

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Flying my drone at the construction site of the UK's most advanced solar farm I was overwhelmed for an entire month (when the yellow rape seed was in flower) by thousands of little beetles attracted to my high vis jacket. There was nothing I could do but get my shots regardless, as legally speaking taking my jacket off was not an option.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Sort:  

I've had good success with Insect Head Net Mesh which goes over your hat and at least covers your face and neck.

Thanks! A mighty fine idea :)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Ahahhahhh, crazy bugs!
(or crazy jacket? Who knows..., LOL!)

!giphy crazy+bugs



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

It turns out they don't like orange jackets. Yellow just drives them crazy with lust :)

Excellent discovery, mate! ;)

haha! that's crazy!

Never experienced anything like it!

But I did what I had to do.

Are there no insect eaters that enjoy this kind of bug? Think, you would be making a creature happy, while it would, in return, be keeping you happy.

In the end I figured out these bugs were not attracted to the orange high vis jackets, but the company told me I would have to buy my own, so I didn't bother.

I feel sure there must be plenty of birds who would enjoy eating these little beetles, but none brave enough to get close to me.

What kind of womaniser are you, if birds are scared to come close to you?

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86